Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

I need a cotation for my university (budget)!!

Posted by Lluc 
I need a cotation for my university (budget)!!
June 03, 2008 01:49PM
Hi, I'm Lluc from Barcelona, Spain. (sorry for my English) I'm studying Industrial design.

I need a economic cotation of a first Drawin V1.0, because I present to my university a project for create one of this machines.

My university, called "Elisava, high-school of design", is very interested in rapid prototyping and manufacturing as well promoting students like me winking smiley !!

Presentation is tomorrow, and I need some help from experimented people!!!

Thanks!
Lluc84[aroba]gmail[dot]com

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 06/03/2008 02:08PM by Lluc.
Re: I need a cotation for my university quickly!!
June 03, 2008 02:04PM
Sorry maybe cotation is not the best word.
I want to say budget!!
Re: I need a cotation for my university quickly!!
June 03, 2008 02:05PM
You need to talk to Zach Smith at [rrrf.org] and Ian Adkins at [bitsfrombytes.com]
Re: I need a cotation for my university (budget)!!
June 03, 2008 02:17PM
oks ! Thanks really helpfully !!!

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 06/03/2008 02:18PM by Lluc.
June 03, 2008 02:29PM
You need to read more closely. The Full Mechanical Kit - Gold

Does not include electronics, motors compatible with Arduino electronics.

Those, you need to get from Zach at [rrrf.org]. That's going to cost you several hundred more dollars for the boards and components and the stepper motors.

also be aware that...

This kit offers no performance improvement over the Silver Mechanical Kit but is more aesthetic and caps / covers are particularly useful for those using kits near children or who are particularly concerned about safety.
June 03, 2008 02:43PM
I see! Thanks really helpfully !!!

I'm interested in improving the machine, because university put the money and I put ideas!
VDX
June 03, 2008 02:52PM
Hi Lluc,

... best target for optimizing is the extruder ...