Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Uploading/Connection Problem

Posted by tomprint3d 
Uploading/Connection Problem
February 16, 2012 08:06PM
I have just finished building my mendel prusa. I am new at the topic and I am having trouble with the software side. It seems I cannot connect to any programs whatsoever. The manufacturer said I have a gen6.d board with firmware already loaded onto it. I have tried to connect to replicator G and pronterface, but they both just show connecting.... and never actually connect. The USB driver was installed successfully and the latest driver has been downloaded. I have uploaded new firmware to the board using the Arduino IDE. In Replicator G, I get the following error when trying to connect:

[20:04:20] Initializing Serial.
[20:04:20] Attempting to reset RepRap/Ultimaker (pulsing RTS)
[20:04:23] RepRap/Ultimaker not responding to RTS reset. Trying again..
[20:04:23] Attempting to reset RepRap/Ultimaker (pulsing RTS)
[20:04:26] RepRap/Ultimaker not responding to RTS reset. Trying again..
[20:04:26] Attempting to reset RepRap/Ultimaker (pulsing RTS)
[20:04:30] RepRap/Ultimaker not responding to RTS reset. Trying again..
[20:04:30] Attempting to reset RepRap/Ultimaker (pulsing RTS)
[20:04:33] RepRap/Ultimaker not responding to RTS reset. Failed to connect.
[20:04:33] Supports RC

Any idea what to do? I would really appreciate some advice.
Re: Uploading/Connection Problem
February 16, 2012 09:23PM
I'm having a similar problem. I bought a gen6 board from mendel-parts ages ago.. probably over a year, and just now got around to getting it going on a freshly assembled mendel.

I'm getting three serial devices when I plug it in. /dev/ttyUSB[0-2] .. anyone know why there are three? I can't find any documentation on this board which makes me kinda sad. In fact, I can't find any up to date firmware for this board anywhere at all.