Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Print Help - Fuzzy Print - Degrades Over Time

Posted by ParagonDanaglog 
Print Help - Fuzzy Print - Degrades Over Time
December 16, 2013 01:37PM
Hey Guys,

I am having a printing problem where larger/taller objects start fine then seem to degrade in quality / fuzz out as it goes on. The pictures i've attached should give a clear picture of what I mean by degrade/ fuzz out over time. This print was supposed to take about 8 hours to complete and my estimate is that it started having problems at 2-3 hours (not sure, I was asleep.) I am pretty new to all of this and have no clue what could be wrong. Any advice or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Printer: Rostock Delta varient.

Filament: ZenToolworks White 1.75mm ABS at 235 deg C. Hotbed set around 100 deg C. The filament seems to be pretty solid and consistent. All of the small pieces I make come out pretty well.

Hot-End: Gadgets 3D Hotend (buda type)

Slicing program: KIsSlicer. I am using basically the "Beginner" default settings in KisSlicer and I set the speed to 50 between fast and precise with a layer height of .3 mm for a 0.4mm nozzle. Infill is at 25% and doesn't seems to be very clean when i look down in the piece.
Side note I'm pretty sure I have good first layer adhesion as I am not seeing any warping on the bottom.

Thanks,

Daniel

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 12/16/2013 01:41PM by ParagonDanaglog.
Attachments:
open | download - IMG_0844.JPG (285.7 KB)
open | download - IMG_0843.JPG (281.7 KB)
Re: Print Help - Fuzzy Print - Degrades Over Time
December 17, 2013 12:07AM
from my experience, I could be wrong, but it looks like your not extruding enough, Id be hand feeding it to see how hard it is to push filament through ur hotend,

also try lower your layer height, it could also be incorrect steps...
December 17, 2013 01:46AM
Nechaus,