Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

trying to build our 3D printer in Syria

Posted by tarek437248 
trying to build our 3D printer in Syria
June 07, 2014 06:28PM
hello everyone
I'm a student at Albaath University in Homs city, Syria
Here education is very bad, so two of my best friends and me with a corporation with of the best professor here decide to start our graduate project from now "we are still in the 3rd year and we have two more years"
and our project will be a 3D printer, I know it's available all over the world and will not be a new project, but here in Syria no one know the 3D printers or ever seen one, and we want to study it from zero to top "without any help or copying from other 3D printers", and we want to make one as cheap as possible so people here can see it and maybe buy one "In Syria 200$ is too expensive".

But I have few questions : will this project will help me in the future to leave Syria and maybe go and work in Europe ?
And can you give me what do you think about the idea in general and maybe give us some advices?

The professor that will work with us is graduated from France and he's really super great and a great man and prof, and we're working too hard during two and half year on this project and for us it will be the only real thing in the hole university because every thing here is bad from the war until the hole university , so we only have this chance to became a real engineering in Syria "when majority of students graduate without knowing the principles of engineering, but we will learn every thing that we need to build our printer.
Sorry if I write to much
Anonymous User
Re: trying to build our 3D printer in Syria
June 07, 2014 08:25PM
Good luck with the project. This forum has a lot of good core hard working guys here that can help you. Maybe you can bring us up to date on your current progress.
June 07, 2014 08:49PM