Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Err: MINTEMP Geeetech RAMPS

Posted by KingDingRing 
Err: MINTEMP Geeetech RAMPS
April 12, 2015 02:22PM
I'm just learning about 3D printers. My friend has been using his for about 2 years now. I'm trying to build my own. It's a RepRap Mendel I2 I've modified to print 200mm tall. I've got everything built already. The trouble I'm having is with the electronics. My friend uses a Sanguinololu board with Sprinter firmware (He bought his kit through RepRapPro with Melzi electronics and fried the Melzi board). We've already tested everything on my Mendel. Everything works. I've ordered the Iduino/RAMPS 1.4 board with Reprap Discount Smart Controller through Geeetech on eBay (RAMPS [www.ebay.com] LCD [www.ebay.com]). (It was less expensive than Sanguinololu and I wanted dual extruders.) Since our version of Sprinter doesn't have dual extrusion capabilities or LCD support, I'm using Marlin. (I downloaded the latest from github [github.com]) We both don't know much about Marlin.

Now for the trouble: We've followed all the instructions to the letter. We can get all the motors working, end stops working, LCD display working, etc... My trouble is with the thermistor. I've got 100k thermistors. (My friend bought a 100 pack a long time ago.) Using selection 1 that he uses in Sprinter I get a MINTEMP error. My LCD displays 0/0 for all thermistors installed. We've tried using his extruder and heat bed plugged into my board and same results (My extruders and heat bed work on his board). To test the connections I used a jumper on the thermistor pins T0, T1, T2. My readings for each reads well over 300c (I think it was about 356c). That gave me a MAXTEMP error. Next I tried every thermistor table in Marlin. The results at room temp. were:

1. = 0
3. = -19
4. = -34
5. = -34
6-10. = 0
11. = -26
12. = -39
51. = -4
55. = 0