Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Which 3D printer - budget 500€

Posted by Letada 
Which 3D printer - budget 500€
October 16, 2015 05:53AM
Hello everyone!

I'm writing from Italy and I need to buy my first 3D printer for use in the field of rapid prototyping. I know the theory and FDM 3D printing in general, but I now need to choose a specific model, emphasizing the fact that I've never used one before.

I quite knowledgeable on the subject (I also read the FAQ forum) and models. I state some important information:

• Maximum budget: 500 €
  • I've never built a 3D printer
  • Type of material to be printed is not significant (the models that have will fulfill the objectives of functional evaluations / cosmetics, do not have to operate in special environments, but which nonetheless allows to achieve good accuracies, around 0.1mm. It would be interesting, however, the possibility of print filaments of wood, but is not a necessary feature.)
  • Size of print: 200x200x200mm
  • For its purpose would need to have it in a short time (about ten days at most preferably)

That said, I probably noticed that 3D printers suiting my purpose are those that are part of the family RepRap Prusa I3. In particular, I noticed:

1. Prusa I3 Rework: I read to be an important improvement in the Prusa I3, very well known and supported at the level of customization and documentation. But I have not understood what an official supplier and / or reliable to buy the complete kit / printer assembled (I found a possible supplier in replikeo.com, but do not know where they either site, then compared to the selling price to the amount shipping / tax / customs; other vendor I saw can be 3dmarkone.com, which also offers some customization kit as robustness, display, extruder Mark One);