Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

New To RepRap

Posted by SysAdmin 
New To RepRap
February 27, 2016 09:51AM
Hello everyone, I'm new to RepRap.

I've been looking at the different 3-d printer models. I saw that there are many different models and I'm assuming that they vary in overall size and function to be able to print things of varying size. My assumption is that the larger the printer model, the larger the object that it's able to print, correct?
Also, is there any page where it gives the specs for the printers? I mean, I saw that the printer dimensions are listed but I'd specifically like to know how big of an object they each can print, etc...

One last thing, I was not able to log in, onto the www.reprap.org home page. On the extreme top right, there is a little "log in" link. Since I am new here I don't have any account with which to log in and there is no place to register. I tried logging in with my forum account credentials but it didn't work. Where can I register for that?

If anyone can help, it would be appreciated.
Re: New To RepRap
February 27, 2016 06:22PM
Take a look at [www.3ders.org]

lists build dimensions

Also note. the larger the build, the longer it will take... ie think weeks for a print. (and plan appropriately, use a USP, have a group of people to watch it 24/7 etc)
February 28, 2016 01:20AM
SysAdmin
One last thing, I was not able to log in, onto the www.reprap.org home page. On the extreme top right, there is a little "log in" link. Since I am new here I don't have any account with which to log in and there is no place to register. I tried logging in with my forum account credentials but it didn't work. Where can I register for that?
Wiki account creation is temporarily disabled because of ongoing problems with spam. If you post a message in this thread it will help the admins keep track of people who want a new account.
February 29, 2016 09:02PM
Thanks for your help!