Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Help with Generic Kossel Mini (ANYCUBIC from Aliexpress)

Posted by SummersideGuy 
Help with Generic Kossel Mini (ANYCUBIC from Aliexpress)
January 29, 2016 11:32AM
Hello,
I am not quite sure where to post this as I am new to the forum and 3d printing as well, but I could really use some help in getting my machine up and running

All the help I can get would be appriciated. I recently purchased a ANYCUBIC(Generic Kossel Mini) 3d Printer off aliexpress. I have the assembly complete which was not too bad, only took 5 hours. Before I go any further I would like to point out that I am a complete novice to 3d printing. After assembly I verified everything was correct including all conections boards, stepper drivers, end stops, ect.

The printer comes with no firmware installed. The manaul with all the photos that was helpful in building the printer was useless for the next part. It named the programs to install as if they came with the printer which they did not. I downloaded the arduino software and drivers to connect to the printer. I downloaded the lastest Marlin firmware and uploaded it to the printer.
Here is a quick Youtube video, sorry about the quality it was taken with my phone

[www.youtube.com]

So here are my Issues:
1. The LCD controller lights up but does nothing, it is currently useless
2. Homing does not work, or work correctly - Only Z motor moves up
3. I cannot move any of the motors down only up
4. When I use the M119 command it tells me min's are all triggered. I do not believe I should have mins triggers active on this printer. Also note their is no auto leveling with this kit.

Any help would be greatly appriciated as I am new to this and at this point kinda lost. I did try many options i researched online for the lcd control panel such as remove the comment for the item below and import the recommended Lib file

// #define REPRAP_DISCOUNT_FULL_GRAPHIC_SMART_CONTROLLER