Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Need instructions/ help: SOLVED

Posted by rayzerd 
Need instructions/ help: SOLVED
August 07, 2016 12:16PM
Hello everyone (Please forgive me I'm new to the forum and I am not sure of which thread to go and ask for help),

I'm a new user on here. I've been wanting to get into 3D printing(Meaning I'm a total novice).
I purchased a PRUSA I3 EG-1 (http://www.electronicgeek.ca/products/reprap-prusa-i3-3d-printer-diy-kit-canada?variant=19386151939)
It was a kit, the guy said the bootloader and settings are already set and should be ready to go. The specs said that it was a Melzi 2.0 but when it got here it was labelled Melz_3.0_V3.

Here's where I got the instructions from the seller/ manufacturers themselves. There was a paper that told me to go to this website in the package: [3dprintertutorial.org]
The assembly instructions were okay even though I have the proximity sensor/auto-level.

But it doesn't tell me what to do after assembly! I had to reposition a jumper just to turn the screen on. So the screen is working, Not sure about everything else because I tried to calibrate the auto level but the prox sensor light
is off and when I connected Repetier host and manually control the motors never moved... Did I miss something? I accidentally had the power supply set at 220 volts(Canada's outlets are 110 volts) when I first started it, I hope I didn't fry anything (there weren't any sparks so that was a good sign).

Please get back to me if you have any ideas or need other info.

Edited 3 time(s). Last edit at 08/09/2016 09:39AM by rayzerd.
Re: Need instructions/ help
August 07, 2016 08:54PM
Hello,
1. Do you have any pictures? That would be a good place to start. Please take pictures of the control board and the psu.
2. I assume you tested the LCD after you figured out you had the voltage wrong on the PSU or did you do it the other way around.