Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Tronxy x3s Help identifying main board and lcd to upgrade firmware

Posted by fdcarver 
Tronxy x3s Help identifying main board and lcd to upgrade firmware
January 11, 2020 11:03PM
trying to install a new main board on my tronxy x3s (sd card holder came loose from the old board and no longer was working ) and load the updated firmware . uploaded marlin 1.19 to new board and with the example file now has blank lit screen
tried to search and no good firmware can be found all i find are showing the wrong lcd and board in the configuration.h file here are a few pics to show what my x3s came with
keep in mind i have never done this before but i do know that there has to be a problem in the firmware as it worked before i started but the new board was for a x5s now they have discontinued selling them from tronxy so here i am
i attached the confiuration.h file to help but the lcd does not have an sd card on it nor a buzzer
thanks to anyone that can help or maybe point me in the right direction
Attachments:
open | download - 20200111_100906.jpg (662.3 KB)
open | download - 20200111_101825.jpg (805.6 KB)
open | download - 20200111_102100.jpg (737.6 KB)
open | download - 20200111_100925.jpg (905.1 KB)
open | download - Configuration.h (68.2 KB)
Re: Tronxy x3s Help identifying main board and lcd to upgrade firmware
January 12, 2020 12:20AM
The display look like a REPRAP_DISCOUNT_SMART_CONTROLLER board but with a REPRAP_DISCOUNT_FULL_GRAPHIC_SMART_CONTROLLER display on it..

very weird

It does say 12864 which is a full graphics display
so try
#define REPRAP_DISCOUNT_FULL_GRAPHIC_SMART_CONTROLLER

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 01/12/2020 12:39AM by Dust.
January 12, 2020 12:33AM
The controller, the configuration.h says its a BOARD_MELZI (orriginal Tronxy CXY-V.2 melzi clone)