Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Acrylic RepRap files on Ponoko

Posted by Anonymous User 
Anonymous User
Acrylic RepRap files on Ponoko
October 21, 2008 10:31AM
I dont know if it would be useful to anyone here, but i would be willing to modify the .eps files from Ponoko so they could be used for CNC.

If anyone could mark up what needs to be changed for me it would be great because i am too new to this to know what the parts are.
sid
Re: Acrylic RepRap files on Ponoko
October 21, 2008 08:27PM
Sorry if I got you wrong..
but you are willing to modify plans without knowing what you are doing?
Nice idea grinning smiley

'sid
Anonymous User
October 21, 2008 09:17PM
Im a CAD industrial designer at a rapid prototyping corp. where i develop products from the ground up - often i do not know (or am not allowed to know) exactly what they will be used for.

I discovered RepRap by way of getting into arduino.. i spent about 15 hours this weekend reading here. Im excited about the possibilities of this project particularly because i already can make anything i can imagine in solidworks, now this would allow me to get some of it out into the real world.
I do have about 7 million dollars worth of SLA machines in the room next to my office, but i dont have free reign to use them how i wish.

Looking over this forum i saw how everyone was working together, everyone was doing what they could to further the project. I didnt see noobs getting torched like some other places. Looks like you guys are really trying hard to get this to as many possible.

I know how to use illustrator fairly well and i know that in order to be used with the CNC process those eps files will need to be seperated so they arent line to line, also some inside corners might need to be altered but probably not too much will change.