Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Anyone dealt with MakeMendel.com

Posted by 3ddude 
Anyone dealt with MakeMendel.com
January 31, 2013 01:16PM
Hi everyone smiling smiley

I'm new to this 3d world and I'm about to buy my first printer kit!

I've found a RapidBot 3 kit at makemendel.com which looks good to me but I'm not sure whether to go for it or not. I don't have too much of an issue with building one from a kit so that's not a problem. Before I send them a load of money, I would be interested to know if anyone has bought anything from them to see what the quality / service is like?

I'm looking forward to my printing learning curve!

Thanks in advance!
Re: Anyone dealt with MakeMendel.com
January 31, 2013 09:46PM
I am also interested in readgin some RapidBot 3 reviews.

Cheers,
Franklin Dattein
February 01, 2013 04:28AM
If I go for it, I'll put a review on here for others to read smiling smiley

I just want to hear whether anyone has had any dealings at all. I'm struggling to find any evidence online of any machines in use!
February 01, 2013 06:06AM
i have a gen6 board from them, it works good.
would buy from again.
February 09, 2013 04:55AM
I have just put an order in for the Rapidbot 3.0 after spending the morning reading around and feeling pretty good about this particular model.

I registered during the order process and when I went to login to the makemendel.com site, it bounced back saying my email/password were not recognised. I tried the 'forgot password' option and was told there was no account linked to my email. I then tried creating an account from scratch. No problem. I then wrote an email to their support address explaining my situation and could they send me email confirmation that they have my order (they have my money - PayPal). This bounced back saying the mailbox was full..