Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Stuck at "Uploading to I/O board"

Posted by GatoLibre 
Stuck at "Uploading to I/O board"
February 07, 2013 01:20PM
I'm using arduino 0.23 to upload sprinter to my sanguinololu 1.3a board. I've installed the gen 7 hardware support and configured everything properly, however when I try to upload my code, I can't seem to get past the "Uploading to I/O board" message.

Anyone have any idea what might be going on? Any help is appreciated!
Re: Stuck at "Uploading to I/O board"
February 07, 2013 06:20PM
I have zero experience with the sanguinololu board however I have noticed than you can't upload firmware to RAMPs 1.3 if it's currently connected to Pronterface (I wouldn't think this is the case because you can't get the firmware on for the first time, right?). Anyway you probably know this but I'll just put i out to be sure. Is the correct board/port selected in the Arduino IDE? Also from my experience power supplies might interact weird while uploading, so if you have one connected you might want to try disconnect it temporarily.
February 07, 2013 08:23PM
use arduino 18. 23 has issued with i/o pins. it is likely the pins.h configuration is using a pin that the setup finds invalid. just a guess, BTW pinmapping issues exist with ide23 for sanguinololu, some pins are not even mapped. again use arduino ide 18.

even though your issue is likely a serial i/o not available, or the need to manually reset the board before upload.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 02/07/2013 08:25PM by jamesdanielv.
February 09, 2013 10:35AM
Okay so after using 3 different versions of aruino software, I still haven't managed to get my formware uploaded.

When I try uploading with 0.18 using the Gen7 harware package It still gets stuck at the uploading message. When I try with the sanguino package I get an error that reads:

from C:\Program Files\arduino-0018\hardware\sanguino\cores\arduino\WInterrupts.c:33: