Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

homing teacup

Posted by dave584 
homing teacup
February 11, 2013 05:05PM
Is there a command to home in the oposite direction for teacup firmware?
Where can a total newbie find out more about altering code and making commands and such its like you guys on here are talking another language.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 02/11/2013 05:12PM by dave584.
Re: homing teacup
February 11, 2013 05:23PM
The firmware is written in C. Google will find you many tutorials on that subject. Luckily, to run a reprap you just need to know enough C syntax to configure config.h to suit your machine.

As for how to home in the opposite direction:

If you mean - 'it moves the wrong way' , then either invert the axis direction in config.h line 206, 216 and/or 226 as appropriate, or you can reverse the wiring to the extruder motor.

If you mean 'I want to use max endstops rather than min endstops' then undefine the minimum endstop pins and define maximum endstop pins, teacup will home to the max endstops if there are no min endstops.
February 11, 2013 06:08PM
thanks for all the info, yes I mean the motor moves it the wrong way. Is there a way of finding a line in a document? I am using wordpad. What text do I need to alter?

#define Y_STEP_PIN DIO27
#define Y_DIR_PIN DIO26
#define Y_MIN_PIN DIO1
//#define Y_MAX_PIN xxxx
//#define Y_ENABLE_PIN xxxx
//#define Y_INVERT_DIR
//#define Y_INVERT_MIN
//#define Y_INVERT_MAX
//#define Y_INVERT_ENABLE

Here is the part which looks like it might do the job but I don't know how change these settings. If it were for example a 1 in the second coloum I know that would mean ON for the particular option but this is different, xxxx?? or abstract lists of numbers (to me at least)
Perhaps there is a tutorial page for this kind of thing?
February 11, 2013 06:28PM