Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Repeated moderation abuse in the Google+ "3D Printing" community

Posted by corngolem 
Repeated moderation abuse in the Google+ "3D Printing" community
August 06, 2013 07:27PM
Hi all, do you know the popular Google+ community 3D Printing ? It's oriented mainly toward repraps and is probably managed by the same people as is reprap.org, that's why I'm posting here.

I've been participating in that community for a couple of months now until mid june when I realized I couldn't comment anymore neither join the community, meaning I had been banned, not just removed. So I did the only thing I could do when you're not part of a G+ community, I posted a G+ message addressed to 2 of the community's owners. The day after as they had not replied, I posted it again to 2 other owners who didn't reply but simultaneously I noticed that the "join this community" button had reappeared, meaning that someone had unbanned me. As of today I still don't know who banned me neither for what reason.

And today it happened again, some moderator or owner banned me without any warning or comment. I guess it has something to do with an article I posted in the community about the filabot wee since that article has been removed for unstated reasons, even if it was clearly related to 3D printing and all those who commented shared my opinion.

So I came here to say that there's one or more xxxxxxx incompetent xxxxxxxx moderator/owner in that community who abuses of his power, and that someone with competence and ethics should do something about it because it's unacceptable.
Worst thing is that I don't even know who did this to me, so I suspect everyone.

And no it's not a bug.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 08/06/2013 09:45PM by corngolem.
Re: Repeated moderation abuse in the Google+ "3D Printing" community
August 06, 2013 08:24PM
corngolem Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> Hi all, do you know the popular