Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Survey on open source and its influence on communities

Posted by Kerba 
Survey on open source and its influence on communities
September 11, 2009 05:28AM
Hi,

I'm a researcher in the field of open source beyond software. Currently I'm investigating the special meaning of openness and its importance for the communities in this field.

Your opinion as RepRap community member is very important to me!
Please take 5-7 minutes to fill out my survey. Your response will help advance my research on the nature of hardware/software open source projects and help improve the quality of open source projects.

Please follow this link:
[www.survey.open-innovation-projects.org]

The individual responses will be kept strictly confidential, aggregated results will be published as soon as the survey is finished.
If you are interested, I can also provide some specific results about the RepRap community.

If you want to read more details about me and my research, please take a look at: [open-innovation-projects.org]
We appreciate your help!

Best regards
Kerba
VDX
Re: Survey on open source and its influence on communities
September 11, 2009 05:53AM
Hi Kerstin,

i've run through the survey some days ago - have you already collect some representative data?

Viktor
September 11, 2009 06:18AM
Hi Viktor,

up to now I have exactly one response for RepRap ;-)
But I only started contacting RepRap folks today, so I assume you found my survey somewhere else.

Also looking at the total number, I don't have enough answers to call it representative or meaningful in any way. But I keep contacting people and communities and I'm optimistic that this is going to change soon.

Regards
Kerstin
VDX
September 11, 2009 06:59AM
Hi Kerstin,

Kerba Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> up to now I have exactly one response for RepRap
> ;-)
> But I only started contacting RepRap folks today,