Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Quick 3d printing survey: help me with my Master of science in less than 5 minutes

Posted by francescobalocco 
Hello everybody,

My name is Francesco Balocco, I’m a Master of Science student at Bocconi University in Milan.

My graduation paper is about 3D printing and the evolution of consumer behaviour that is taking place thanks to open source projects and to the availability of low cost production hardware.

I’ve prepared a quick survey (10 questions) to test some of my hypothesis, and, since I’m personally interested and I care about the topic, I decided to scale up my research and post it on tech forum not relying only on the usual social buzz.

I’ll be infinitely thankful to you who will decide to answer, and I’ll keep you updated on my results once the work will be done, if you’re interested.

Don’t hesitate to contact me in case of doubt or for any inquieries.

Thanks so much,

Francesco Balocco

Link to the survey:
[www.surveymonkey.com]
Re: Quick 3d printing survey: help me with my Master of science in less than 5 minutes
January 24, 2014 12:39PM
I've just filled out the survey. A few of the questions seem oriented towards people who don't currently own a 3D printer, so I found them a little difficult to answer. I left "would you consider buying a 3D printer" blank since I already said yes to owning one. I hope that's not an issue.

I'm certainly interested to see the results when you have them.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 01/24/2014 12:41PM by samp20.
Re: Quick 3d printing survey: help me with my Master of science in less than 5 minutes
January 24, 2014 12:59PM
Good luck with your thesis.