Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

3D Printer World Expo 2014 Burbank, California

Posted by TheyCallMeJohn 
3D Printer World Expo 2014 Burbank, California
January 30, 2014 12:11PM
Hey All,
I was wondering if anyone else is going to the 3D Printer world expo Friday or Saturday?

I have never been to an event like this and I was wondering how many Reprappers will be there.

John

BTW: I am not a promoter or affiliated with 3DPW Expo.
Re: 3D Printer World Expo 2014 Burbank, California
January 30, 2014 02:15PM
I will be there Friday. I am actually driving up today and taking a 1 day mini vacation staying at the hotel the expo is held at.
January 30, 2014 04:50PM
my company is sending 3 people.
January 30, 2014 05:41PM
Yea I am pretty excited. I am still pretty new to 3D printing and I haven't been able to attend any meetup groups yet. Unfortunately I have to work Friday and can only attend Saturday.

Wouldn't mind winning one of those 3D printers they are giving away.

Davew_tx Do u work for one of the 3D printing companies or a different type of company.

I wish the seminars weren't so expensive ( or at least to expensive for me.)

--------------------------------------------------
Check out my blogs: [oc3dprint.blogspot.com] & [forums.reprap.org]
Hit me up if you have any tips or tricks.
Anonymous User
January 30, 2014 09:41PM
What a con! Fish paying money to swim with the sharks. Very bushwa.
January 31, 2014 01:13AM
Hey theycallmejohn

I'll be there, as will Steve. We're the SeeMeCNC guys. Also Terence Tam from OpenBeam/minikossel, and Johann of Rostock/Kossel will be there. We're here already, stopped and talked with Brook from Printrbot for a while, saw the Deezmaker booth was all set up, so they're here somewhere too.
Anonymous User
January 31, 2014 01:30AM
Ah, a convention isn't complete without them. And lolzbot too!!! I'm so exited!!!

January 31, 2014 10:52AM
Ya know,