Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Is Makerbot Replicator 2 good?

Posted by Killuminati 
Is Makerbot Replicator 2 good?
June 15, 2014 04:11PM
Hello everyone,

I am new to the 3D world and I want to buy a machine for myself. I like the Makerbot replicator 2 but since I'm new to this I don't know if its good or not? I am willing to spend around 2,000 but for the right printer. Please let me know what you guys think! Any personal experience welcome.

Thanks.
Re: Is Makerbot Replicator 2 good?
June 16, 2014 08:01PM
ummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm u may find not alot of people like the word makerbot (takerbot) in the reprap community

Check my rubbish blog for my prusa i3

up and running
[3dimetech.blogspot.co.uk]
June 16, 2014 11:36PM
You my friend Are Brave for asking that here.

I suggest looking at the wiki under suppliers. There are Many good printers at that price from lulzbot to makergear and many others

[mike-mack.blogspot.com]
A2
June 17, 2014 04:01AM
You should list your requirements of a 3d printer, then search for a printer that meets your unique needs.

3ders list of printers:
[www.3ders.org]

Reddit list of printers:
[www.reddit.com]
June 17, 2014 06:00AM
Killuminati
Hello everyone,

I am new to the 3D world and I want to buy a machine for myself. I like the Makerbot replicator 2 but since I'm new to this I don't know if its good or not? I am willing to spend around 2,000 but for the right printer. Please let me know what you guys think! Any personal experience welcome.

Thanks.

The only people who can really answer that question are Makerbot owners I would assume, and there may not be many of them in the Reprap forum.
Nice machine though..

June 17, 2014 08:09AM
To find makerbot owners you could browse thingiverse profiles. Take care about not talking to makerbots employees and you could get a fair return on experience.

Most of my technical comments should be correct, but is THIS one ?