Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Printer by Picture List

Posted by tjb1 
Printer by Picture List
December 20, 2014 11:35PM
I've added a wiki page to make it easier to find what printer to build. It has 1 good picture of each printer, link to page and some other useful information to sort by. If anyone good with wiki editing would like to help that would be great, right now I've taken every printer from the Reprap Options page and just dumped them. I'd like to eventually sort them by cartesian, delta, special, etc.

[reprap.org]
Re: Printer by Picture List
December 21, 2014 07:36PM
Hey thanks for posting this!! I'm somewhat new to 3d printing, and this really helps to see what else is out there.

Thanks again!
December 22, 2014 06:35AM
Hey, great work smiling smiley the MendelMax 1.5 is missing though (has Z-motors on bottom instead of on top vertex).

http://www.marinusdebeer.nl/
December 22, 2014 08:29AM
Ohmarinus
Hey, great work smiling smiley the MendelMax 1.5 is missing though (has Z-motors on bottom instead of on top vertex).

Do you know of any other pages that have a large amount of printers on them? Also, I don't see a page for the 1.5. Just the MendelMax page which claims to be for 1.X but does not have the modification.

Please add your printer design to [reprap.org]
December 22, 2014 11:07AM
tjb1
Ohmarinus

Do you know of any other pages that have a large amount of printers on them? Also, I don't see a page for the 1.5. Just the MendelMax page which claims to be for 1.X but does not have the modification.

I'm sorry for the confusion, the MendelMax 1.5 can be found here -> [www.thingiverse.com]

I just thought that in-between the MendelMax and the MendelMax 2.0, the 1.5 version also deserved a spot, but as it's not in the wiki, I understand your choice.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 12/22/2014 11:07AM by Ohmarinus.

http://www.marinusdebeer.nl/
December 22, 2014 11:23AM
Ohmarinus
tjb1
Ohmarinus