Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

pls help......the stringy problem keep driving me crazy......

Posted by bluesduff 
pls help......the stringy problem keep driving me crazy......
February 28, 2015 04:33AM
Hi everyone, i am a beginner and wish to learn from you guys

i don't know why all prints my delta bot made are stringy, i have browsed the help\info as much as i can, and did tests as many as i can, i almost wasted a roll of filament but still haven't resolve this problem.

below is the setting:

slicer: cura\slic3r (tried both)

nozzle size: 0.35
filament: PLA 1.75
layer height: 0.2
horizontal shell: 0.7
bottom\top thickness: 0.4
fill density: 40%
printing temp: (tried 180-230, tried 5-10 increment on a few layers)
bed temp: 60
bed: glass(adhesive is good)
fan: full
flow: 100%

retraction speed: tried 60-150
retraction: tried 5-8

speed: all speed tried 30-90
travel speed: tried 100-150

i have tried checking the 'wipe when retracting' option in slic3r, if the layer includes filling in it works ok, if the layer doesn't include filling in (such as, a wall) the problem still exists

please see the attached pics for my problem

can it be a problem on filament or nozzle? i almost lose hope and wish somebody can help, thank you very much in advance
Attachments:
open | download - webwxgetmsgimg (2).jpg (3.7 KB)
open | download - webwxgetmsgimg (3).jpg (67.2 KB)
open | download - webwxgetmsgimg (4).jpg (42.9 KB)
open | download - webwxgetmsgimg.jpg (41.1 KB)
Re: pls help......the stringy problem keep driving me crazy......
February 28, 2015 08:53AM
bluesduff
retraction speed: tried 60-150
retraction: tried 5-8

That looks a whole lot like the problems that I was having with insufficient retraction, but your settings are in line with what works on my printer with no special wipes or anything.