Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

How to make my own RepRapDiscount_Full_Graphic_Smart_Controller

Posted by gnokix 
How to make my own RepRapDiscount_Full_Graphic_Smart_Controller
October 01, 2015 12:23AM
Hi there fellows,

I'm new to 3d printing and I'm building my very first reprap i3 printer, also trying to learn something in the process not just that plug and play crap. As you can guess I have a lot of questions to do, but in this case i'll just making one.

I'm trying to solve out how to make my own RepRapDiscount_Full_Graphic_Smart_Controller

I have the following parts:

a buzzer
a rotary encoder
a switch
a ST7920 128x64wz lcd module *the blue one*
a sd module

I make it work separately with the arduino, but I can't find how to connect it with RAMPS 1.4 in order to make it work like the above described controller, the wiki give a plan, so if you are an electronic engineer you can understand, and link to the pcb file, it is "Opensourse if you can afford the license of the program in which i made it from"

c'mon guys, can't they put this thing in a "freaking" .png file? I just need to know the pin mapping!!!

So I just need the pinmapping, that's is. If anyone can help you're making me happy enought to buy you a beer when let yourself drop here in Buenos Aires. smileys with beer or who knows what kind of crazy things can do for it spinning smiley sticking its tongue out

Thanks a lot to the community! I was helped too much even with out a single post.
Thanks in advance to all for this punctual help!

See you!
Gnokix

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 10/01/2015 12:23AM by gnokix.
Re: How to make my own RepRapDiscount_Full_Graphic_Smart_Controller
October 01, 2015 02:28AM
Altium Designer has 30 days free trial.

Download it. and your set

And [reprap.org]
October 01, 2015 06:16AM
Dust
Altium Designer has 30 days free trial.

Download it. and your set

And [reprap.org]