Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

DC42 Web Interface duet ip config.g

Posted by D9ve 
DC42 Web Interface duet ip config.g
November 24, 2015 11:50AM
Hi,

I wanted to try the web interface, unfortunately I am not very good with networks, I have a static IP for my printer and my laptop is using the the same gateway and submasknet.

I have downloaded the latest version of both the web interface and the firmware.

if the duet is plugged in via usb and the Ethernet is connect, pronterface will display that the network is active and return the ip address, but the duet web control still will not connect, it cannot find the printer!

How does the duet web interface know what the ip of the printer is?
I cannot seem to find a setting for it. I am running the web interface off my laptop, and the same web interface is on the sd card, if that help at all!

If anyone can show me how to set it up or find out for me what I am doing wrong I would appreciate it very much.

Many thanks

David (A 7DOF printer with integrated scanner!)
Re: DC42 Web Interface duet ip config.g
November 24, 2015 12:37PM
If you are running DHCP:

# network settings
network.enable true # enable the ethernet network services
network.webserver.enable true # enable the webserver
network.telnet.enable true # enable the telnet server
network.ip_address auto # use dhcp to get ip address

If you wish to manually configure then make the change in the last line above in red:
#network.ip_address auto # use dhcp to get ip address

Then you need to manually set up the IP address. You can find out your network address by accessing the cmd prompt on your laptop and typing ipconfig /all which will yield the IP address of your computer as well as the ip mask and gateway address. Change the parameters below to reflect the values you see keeping in mind the IP address should be something different from your laptop. This portion of config.g is at the very bottom of the file.