Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Stopped mid print, restart print from layer #, Repetier 1.5.6 [w/ screenshot]

Posted by danielchow 
Stopped mid print, restart print from layer #, Repetier 1.5.6 [w/ screenshot]
November 26, 2015 10:32AM
Hello everyone,

I'm fairly new at 3D printing, that said I've been using onShape.com cloud CAD. Repeptier 1.5.6 and a Velleman K8200 to print rather successfully.

Until yesterday.

I'm starting to design more complicated models, some taking a few hours to print. Now I have a problem that either Repeptier 1.5.6 or the K8200 is stopping at mid print. This happened several times on different models AND on different layers. I didn't enable logging but currently running another print job with logging enabled. So far I've tried a new USB cable, restarting the printer, cold boot computer, close all applications, uninstall some unneeded programs, reinstalled Repetier 1.5.6. I should also add that when the print job stops, it litterally stops right at that moment with the extruder head touching the model and heaters ON.

If this happens again, how do I restart a print job from a specific layer? I've saved the GCode and looked at it, the GCode doesn't specify the layer #. And since the head stops at the specific layer, I figure all I need to do is tell it to restart at that layer without rehoming the head.

Anyways, needsless to say I scoured the internet for information and found some threads for much older versions that some may find useful:
http://forums.reprap.org/read.php?267,127064
http://help.printrbot.com/Answers/View/7219/Stopping+and+re-starting+a+print+job+in+Repetier
http://bootsindustries.com/portfolio-item/salvaging-interrupted-3d-prints-repetier-host/
https://github.com/repetier/Repetier-Firmware/issues/72

Here is a screenshot of my setup: