Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Copper slip as thermal paste

Posted by deckingman 
Copper slip as thermal paste
July 03, 2016 04:15PM
Way back in a previous life when I worked in the automotive industry, we used to use a product called Copper Slip as an anti-seize compound in high temperature situations, and I got to wondering if it would be any good as a thermal transfer paste around heater cartridges due to its high copper content and the fact that it's rated to around 1,100 deg C.