Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Hot end assembly moving out of print area

Posted by WellTempered 
Hot end assembly moving out of print area
November 20, 2016 06:56PM
Hello
I am new to 3D printing, I purchased the Anycubic Upgraded Pulley Version Unassemble Delta Rostock 3D Printer Kossel Kit Large Print Size from Amazon. I had no issues assembling the kit. I've had issues with the firmware, hence coming here. I have set up the Arduino, Pronterface, and Slic3r with assistance from a friend who has a delta printer but not the same machine. We have gone through the code and are unable to discover the cause. I have a TriGorilla Integrated Main board Compatible Mega2560&RAMPS1.4+5xA4988. I have attached screenshots of Pronterface, and Slic3r settings that seem applicable. Also here is a link to a video of the event. [www.youtube.com]

I had to cut out much of the code for Configuration.h and Configuration_adv.h to make it fit this post. I've never used the formatted code button and wanted to get what seemed to be the important parts up for now. If more of the code is needed please inform me on how the formatted code works and I'll post it. Thanks for any assistance in advance.

//===========================================================================
//==============================   三角洲设置   =============================
// Enable DELTA kinematics
#define DELTA

// Make delta curves from many straight lines (linear interpolation).
// This is a trade-off between visible corners (not enough segments)
// and processor overload (too many expensive sqrt calls).
#define DELTA_SEGMENTS_PER_SECOND 160

// Center-to-center distance of the holes in the diagonal push rods.
#define DELTA_DIAGONAL_ROD 217 // mm 碳杆鱼眼中心距

// Horizontal offset from middle of printer to smooth rod center.
#define DELTA_SMOOTH_ROD_OFFSET 151 // mm

// Horizontal offset of the universal joints on the end effector.
#define DELTA_EFFECTOR_OFFSET 31 // mm