Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Z axis goes up instead of down when going "home" prusa i3 JG Aurora

Posted by MadisOmega 
Z axis goes up instead of down when going "home" prusa i3 JG Aurora
January 18, 2017 05:14PM
Hello all thank you for your help in advance.

First off, I am a newbie to 3D printing.. so if I use the wrong terminology I apologize.. I'll do my best to pick it up quickly.... this is my first printer and it was a DIY box of parts... went together pretty easily even though the instructions were awful .. (youtube videos with no words)... however it all mechanically works smoothly and I think we have it assembled correctly... our current problem is that when the printer seeks home the Z axis goes UP instead of down toward the limit switches... when it reaches the top it rattles and shakes until I unplug it... I have checked all the connections and nothing seems to be reversed and the X and Y axis's seem to do the correct thing so the overall polarity seems to be correct... any suggestions? if you are familiar with the JG Aurora board this is the Red board not the Black one... after some reading the Red seems to be the newer version.

Thank you again,
JD
Re: Z axis goes up instead of down when going "home" prusa i3 JG Aurora
January 20, 2017 12:20AM
reverse z axis stepper connections it should move down when homed
January 24, 2017 12:22PM