Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

3D printer hosts not getting response from arduino nano.

Posted by scrub 
3D printer hosts not getting response from arduino nano.
January 20, 2018 10:51AM
Looks like not all of my problems are solved. I'm a newbie when it comes to 3D printer software and i don't know what works best.
After successfully uploading the teacup firmware i tried testing it out with Pronterface, mainly because it was mentioned in the teacup wiki. The problem i'm having is that Pronterface does not get any response from my arduino nano.
I've read that with pronterface you need to go to Menu -> Settings -> Debug G-code, but the version of pronterface i have does not have these menu options, rather in the settings tab it has "macros", "options", "slicing settings" and "debug communications". In options i can't find anything resembling "debug g-code".
I also tried ReplicatorG. At first it seemed promising because it had teacup in machine types and quickly found my arduino nano on COM3. This software also didn't get any response from my arduino nano, i assume it's because it has a Baud rate of 115200 and i don't see any option to change it.
Pronterface did have an option to change the Baud rate and i did try it at both 115200 and 57600 Baud rate, i also had the same Baud rates set in my config.h but i didn't get any response from my arduino nano.
I did re-upload the firmware to my arduino nano to confirm that it still works and it does.
Both Pronterface and ReplicatorG make the RX LED on my arduino flash briefly, the reset option in Pronterface does reset my arduino when i click it.
Maybe i'm not waiting long enough for my arduino nano to connect? How long should this take, anyways?
I never thought getting into 3D printing could be such a fiddle.
As always any help is appreciated.
Re: 3D printer hosts not getting response from arduino nano.
January 20, 2018 07:31PM