Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

32 bit controller under 100$ and marlin

Posted by Blisk 
32 bit controller under 100$ and marlin
October 21, 2018 04:31PM
Is there any 3D printer controller which is 32 bit and have extrenal stepper drivers (support TMC2208) and support marlin and multi colors printing?

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 10/21/2018 04:32PM by Blisk.
Re: 32 bit controller under 100$ and marlin
October 22, 2018 02:19AM
RADDS + Marlin4Due might work, but i have no personal experience with this combo.
There is also a brandnew Ramps board in the pipeline, which should work with 8bit and 32bit controllers.
Don't know if it launched already.
VDX
October 22, 2018 02:40AM
... I'm using RADDS with ArduinoDue (Marlin4Due firmware) and RAPS128 stepper drivers for my private machines -- and an "industrial" variant (+24V I/O-pins with optocouplers and 0-5V/0-10V analogue voltage levels) on the comercial machines ... but it's more than 100$ ...

Viktor
--------
Aufruf zum Projekt "Müll-freie Meere" - [reprap.org] -- Deutsche Facebook-Gruppe - [www.facebook.com]

Call for the project "garbage-free seas" - [reprap.org]
November 29, 2018 08:00PM
VDX
and an "industrial" variant (+24V I/O-pins with optocouplers and 0-5V/0-10V analogue voltage levels) on the comercial machines
What is that board called? is it a Linux CNC with a MESA card? If not, does the 0-10V mean that it supports torque/speed control servos?
VDX
November 30, 2018 12:57AM
... it's "our own" CNC-controller, called GT1002 and composed from an ArduinoDue-shield (which uplevels the 3,3V to 5V with optocouplers and the DACs from 0-3,3V to adjustable analogue outputs with up to 0-10V) and a BOB with 24V signal level and 4 sockets for dropin- or connectors for external stepper drivers:

It's either integrated in our machines or available as separate box - [gie-tec.de]

Viktor
--------
Aufruf zum Projekt "Müll-freie Meere" - [reprap.org] -- Deutsche Facebook-Gruppe - [www.facebook.com]