Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Anybody got a DIY filament maker / extruder?

Posted by Noel39NI 
Anybody got a DIY filament maker / extruder?
July 25, 2022 03:58PM
I've been trying to find somebody with a DIY filament maker for a little while now. I'm trying to establish the feasibility of adding some
graphene I have made into recycled plastic prior to it being extruded into a new filament so it's characteristics can be examined.
I've had some experience adding graphene into polymers in the past, but with polyurethane where I encountered some exciting
results and want to know if the same thing can be done with recycled materials in the context of 3d printing.

Small problem I don't own a 3d printer and I don't own a filament extruder.
VDX
Re: Anybody got a DIY filament maker / extruder?
July 25, 2022 04:39PM
... have a friend here in Germany, wo is mixing and extruding his own filaments ...

Viktor
--------
Aufruf zum Projekt "Müll-freie Meere" - [reprap.org] -- Deutsche Facebook-Gruppe - [www.facebook.com]

Call for the project "garbage-free seas" - [reprap.org]
July 25, 2022 05:00PM
Could you possibly get in contact with him, see if he'd be interested in a little collaboration?
I know it's graphene because I made it and then had it independently analysed at a Nano
technologies institute so it's legit material.
VDX
July 25, 2022 05:38PM
... here is one of his sites - [www.dailymotion.com]

And contact - [web2.cylex.de]

Viktor
--------
Aufruf zum Projekt "Müll-freie Meere" - [reprap.org] -- Deutsche Facebook-Gruppe - [www.facebook.com]

July 25, 2022 05:57PM
Thank you, I have contacted him on Facebook and will await a response.
VDX
July 26, 2022 01:56AM
... you can refer to me if some more specific questions or negotiations smoking smiley

Viktor
--------

July 26, 2022 09:03AM
I don't believe at this stage the idea can be progressed further. I received quick correspondence