Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Tb6560 + SKR 2 + Marlin => Z, r, angle 3D printer (≈R360+SCARA)

Posted by xXJRUSHMANXx 
Tb6560 + SKR 2 + Marlin => Z, r, angle 3D printer (≈R360+SCARA)
August 04, 2022 02:47PM
Hello, I'm trying to make my own 3D printer with 3 nema 23 ( with external TB6560) and an simple nema from ender ( with TMC).
I'm using SKR V2 and I will write own Marlin.
Actually I have some questions:
1) Can I connect my TB6560 to CSL pin-out of SKR? There is only 4 of 6 pins ( Gnd, Dir, Pul, EN)
What jumper configuration I should to have?
There is nobody using external drivers in SKR V2.....
2) My geometry is so particular, I will have 2 linear (Z and radius) and one angular axis. So there is no actual configuration for Marlin for me.
Should I start with marlin from R360 ( copying Z and r) and later add and angle from SCARA Marlin?
Have somebody something similar?
It's my first hard project and I have so much future with it. But I'm new in this world so I will need some help.

I will be grateful for your participation.

I think that this topic can be so useful for so much people.
Re: Tb6560 + SKR 2 + Marlin => Z, r, angle 3D printer (≈R360+SCARA)
August 05, 2022 10:57PM
Pretty good diagrams in the manual for wiring up power, power ground, STEP, DIR, ENABLE and logic ground (latter 4 would go to the socket for a driver on the skr 2).

[www.makerguides.com]

However, I cannot guarantee it will work. Even if it does, the clock on those drivers is 15KHz. Pretty slow compared to... well, anything else I feel.
August 06, 2022 01:19AM