Please join for info/updates!
[groups.google.com]

--
RepRapping in Brisbane, QLD, Australia
See [groups.google.com] for info.
Re: RepRap Brisbane (Google Group)
August 25, 2010 05:07AM
Hi,
Is there any groups still going in Brisbane?
I live in Toowoomba Queensland.

Regards,
Robotc
Toowoomba
Hi, Do you have a RepRap?

I'm not an engineer but a digital sculptor (zbrush), keen to get designs prototyped from time to time

It would be great if I could hook up with someone who has a domestic 3d printer or wants to build one to share costs etc.

I live in Brisbane (Northside) and often go to Toowoomba as my folks are there

Cheers
John
August 06, 2011 09:25AM
Hi! Just introducing myself to the group.

I have just started building a Mendel Prusa - well, to be precise, I have just ordered most of the parts from a variety of sources in Australia and overseas - all I have actually fabricated so far (August 2011) is the threaded rods and the smooth round bars, while I wait for the other bits to arrive.

I am posting a photographic record of the build here:

[www.dropbox.com]

I reckon it will probably take me a couple of months to get the build completed in my spare time. Hoping to make contact with some other Brisbane-based RepRapers for a bit of mutual support and motivation!
August 06, 2011 05:51PM
Bris RepRap work is now concentrated at HSBNE - Brisbane HackerSpace.
That's also where the original Darwin resides that I was working on earlier, although it's been decomissioned in favour of Mendels and other developments.
See [hsbne.org] for details on meetings and activities.
August 19, 2011 11:11PM
Update:
I have decided to create a blog to record the progress of my build, rather than just relying on some photos. I will record my trials and tribulations (as well as solutions!smiling smiley) for the benefits of others who may want to try their hand at building a Prusa RepRap.

See the blog here if you are interested: [julianh72.blogspot.com]