Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Washington, Seattle RUG

Posted by jackwilliambell 
Washington, Seattle RUG
June 05, 2008 09:21PM
Hi,

I'm Jack William Bell

I live and work in Bellevue Washington (near Seattle). I am an embedded systems programmer working with cell phones, media players, and other small devices which require relatively complex user interfaces. My email address is jackb {at sign here} sff {dot here} net.

I just bought the complete electronics kit for a RepRap and am looking for others in my local area who would like to co-operate in bootstrapping ourselves into the future of home manufacturing.

Would you please create a forum for Seattle Washington?

Thanks,
Jack

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 06/05/2008 11:23PM by jackwilliambell.
Re: Washington, Seattle RUG
June 08, 2008 02:56PM
Jack,

I've created a forum here:
[forums.reprap.org]

There seems to be a lot of local people you may want to reach out to:
[dorkbot.org]

The local media arts center does some physical computing stuff.
[www.911media.org]

And there's a local Techshop
[www.seattlerobotics.org]

As well as the Seattle Robotics Society
[www.seattlerobotics.org]

Cheers,
Sebastien
Count me in! Ellensburg ain't exactly local, but as the locals say "It's halfway to ANYWHERE!"

All the best, always,
Bill

(Check out my latest work in the July/August, September, and October issues of Analog Science Fiction & Fact)
June 25, 2008 03:06PM
This isn't really helping anyone because nobodys using it, but i'm from Edmonds.
June 25, 2008 06:56PM
No one is using Edmonds? Well, I guess that is true. I haven't used it in years.

mappum Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> This isn't really helping anyone because nobodys
> using it, but i'm from Edmonds.
June 25, 2008 06:59PM