Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Hampton Roads, Va

Posted by seakintruth 
Hampton Roads, Va
October 27, 2008 06:20PM
I'm starting my first build of a repstap, piece by piece. I've been working 2nd shift at NNSY and have some free time in the day.

I'm glad to see such an active online community to refer to for this project.

Just wondering if anyone else was in the area? I've got a fairly open large garage with a pc running Ubuntu quite nicely, and access to plenty of wood working equipment.
Re: Hampton Roads, Va
November 26, 2008 01:33PM
Hi Jeremy,

I am a Russian-language journalist based in New York. I'm writing a story about RepRap for a multimedia project and magazine called Snob.ru. I wonder if you could help me.

I'm looking to speak to people who are building/using RepRaps who are not necessarily part of the original project team, or even engineers. Sounds like you might be one of those people.

Could you possibly tell me a bit about how you got into RepRapping? How's it coming along?

My e-mail is katyakumkova@gmail.com. You can also reach me at 510.2857693

Many thanks in advance!

Best,
Katya
February 05, 2009 05:10PM
Hey Guy,

I'm in Newport News and am VERY interested in making one of these. I'm still doing some preliminary research on literature and parts but would like to know how yours is coming along? Where are you located and how many of the parts have you collected so far?

pmpn10@hotmail.com

Peace
May 29, 2009 07:02PM
Hey, I am trying to assemble a RepRap myself, could you possibly fab some parts for me??Please????
June 12, 2009 09:42PM
It's nice to see other people in the area energetic about this project. I have been traveling a lot for work and have not been able to work past the completion of electronics (for info on my progress see [jeremygerdes.blogspot.com]). I hope to resume progress in a couple of months.
June 23, 2011 06:58PM