Advanced

PARTS WANTED

Posted by Oscar Fox 
PARTS WANTED
December 02, 2009 06:33AM
Post requests for parts or materials here
Re: PARTS WANTED
March 01, 2011 06:13PM
I'm a total novice to this caper, but I have ordered the plastic parts from the UK and I am sourcing as much of the hardware from Aussie. I'm right for most things except the timing belts for a prusa mendel.
Any one with suggestions?
March 02, 2011 06:55AM
A good person to talk to is Auzze (he will probably pipe up when he sees this). He's just built a Prusa.

Also, check out the Australian Suppliers page on the wiki for useful suppliers. Feel free to add in any that aren't listed.
March 03, 2011 08:50PM
HI..

I have a working Prusa..
Great choice in more ways the one. It's a lot cheaper to build, easy to setup and simply to get printing, once you have SF set right.
The only problem I had was wobbley Z screws, to fix I cut 2 slot on the other side with a hacksaw blade to the depth of the blade. Also use soft spring for the M8 traped nut on the X axis..

Happy to help, just ask.

Auzze
March 03, 2011 10:00PM
Thanks when I get to the point you mentioned I'll be in touch
March 05, 2011 12:32AM
I got my timing belts from Stephen George, got them to me very quick and for a good price. Dunno if he's selling Prusa kits but it wouldn't hurt to ask:

[forums.reprap.org]