Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

New member and some quick questions

Posted by DylanJ 
New member and some quick questions
September 01, 2011 08:58AM
G day all

i'm Dylan and i've just commited to building a Prusa Mendel (plastic parts ordered) so i thought i would introduce myself. I'm a uni student based in clayton with chemistry being my focus, from the forum it looks like there are a number of other reprapers around

Questions
i'm trying to cost the electronics for the prusa build, if any of you could spare some wisdom that would be great
i have been looking around and from what i understand electronics wise these should be all the parts i need
1x RAMPS board
1x Ardunio Mega
4 x stepper drivers
3 x end stop sensors
5 x nema 17 stepper motors
(and all the various wire and other conectors)

i have my own jewlers lathe so i plan on making the hot end myself (we'll see how it goes), i plan on using the wades geared extruder however i'm not sure what i will use for the thermal insulator?

does any one have any suggestions on the best places to source the electronics to melbourne?

hope to hear from you
happy reprapping
Re: New member and some quick questions
September 01, 2011 04:52PM
HI..

Welcome to the world of reprap..

I can supply all your needs if you are looking at RAMPS. I have in stock RAMPS 1.3 assembled, mega 1280, stepper drivers, 70oz motors. I also sell hobbed bolts for your extruder.

A full set with all you listed would cost $300.00 posted.

Auzze

DylanJ Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> G day all
>
> i'm Dylan and i've just commited to building a
> Prusa Mendel (plastic parts ordered) so i thought
> i would introduce myself. I'm a uni student based
> in clayton with chemistry being my focus, from the
> forum it looks like there are a number of other
> reprapers around
>
> Questions
> i'm trying to cost the electronics for the prusa
> build, if any of you could spare some wisdom that
> would be great