Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Upload error, stk500_getsync(): not in sync: resp=0xee

Posted by CivilEITprint 
Upload error, stk500_getsync(): not in sync: resp=0xee
February 04, 2013 05:57PM
Finished building, trying to commission.

Getting this error:
stk500_getsync(): not in sync: resp=0xee

configures and saves. Uploads 80% then the above error.
When I modify configuration.h file, the machine does not respond to the changes.

Using Sanuinololu 1.3a, ATmega644P, Arduino 1.0.3, sprinter, pronterface.
I have put the sanguino folder in the Arduino hardware folder.
I have selected the correct board and COM port 4. (Maybe a drive issue here?)

I'm a civil engineer not a computer scientist, so your experience and expertise will be appreciated.
Re: Upload error, stk500_getsync(): not in sync: resp=0xee
February 04, 2013 06:03PM
i know that problem happens with standard arduinos when something is stopping the auto restart. Try uploading the firmware and when it finishes compiling and starts uploading hit the reset button.
February 04, 2013 06:06PM
^ Nope. No love yet. Same error.
February 04, 2013 06:42PM
How about the 644P driver? I can not seem to find this on my computer when updating the COM port 4 under device manager? Or should I just use serial port?
February 04, 2013 06:47PM
644P has no driver. The driver is for the FTDI USB to serial chip on the Sanguinololu. Also the Sanguinololu wiki page has some good troubleshooting steps for this issue.
February 04, 2013 06:48PM
Silly question, but are you sure the atmega is running?

If so, there are 2 more thing you can try.

Go through the instructions again ensuring you follow them to the letter.

Or

unplug everything, even the drivers just leave the USB and try again.

Which you do first is up to you.
February 04, 2013 06:51PM