Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

3D Printer Electronics Comparison Chart

Posted by renatortb 
3D Printer Electronics Comparison Chart
February 25, 2017 03:43PM
Hello folks, i'm just getting started in the world of 3D printing. In a goal to help me decide the best board for my custom coreXY based on Vulcanus V2 and Vulcanus MAX, I made a Excel 3D Printer Electronics Comparison Chart of the boards that interested me and I would like to share with you.

If you wish, you can edit this Excel file, adding more boards/information or correcting me if i misunderstood something. You are welcome to help!

Link of my OneDrive Excel file: [1drv.ms]

Cheers!

PS: I know that we already have a RepRap wiki page (http://reprap.org/wiki/Comparison_of_Electronics) and I took a lot of information from there. I confess I feel a bit scared in editing this wiki page because I'm just starting out in the 3D printer world. I do not want to mess with it. At first, I create this excel file for myself and then I decided to share. I'm thinking that someone with more presence in RepRap Wiki may update this page if this excel file helps.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 02/27/2017 06:32AM by renatortb.

Building a custom coreXY based on BigXY Large Format CoreXY Printer, Vulcanus V2, Vulcanus MAX... ++Brazil++
VDX
Re: 3D Printer Electronics Comparison Chart
February 25, 2017 04:33PM
... this is a pretty impressive 1st post smileys with beer

We have some lists in the WiKi too, so this should be combined for a more complete basis ...

Viktor
--------
Aufruf zum Projekt "Müll-freie Meere" - [reprap.org] -- Deutsche Facebook-Gruppe - [www.facebook.com]

Call for the project "garbage-free seas" - [reprap.org]
February 25, 2017 05:14PM
Thank you! Yes, I catched a lot of information in the RepRap Wiki.

PS: i still not decided witch board. I'm thinking in RAMPS 1.4 or MKS Gen 1.4 for starting learn more.
February 25, 2017 06:26PM
Your missing one important column (from my point of view)