Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Help required with Marlin and Full Graphics LCD [Solved]

Posted by Chexfxdx 
Help required with Marlin and Full Graphics LCD [Solved]
November 22, 2013 03:53AM
Hi All,

I'm a newbie to the 3D printer world and have been slowly building my MendelMax 1.5. I am hoping someone on here can help me out with Marlin as I'm a bit out of my depth.

The problem is with getting the (RepRapDiscount) Full Graphic Smart Controller to be recognised, I have followed the instructions found here on the forum by installing u8glib as mentioned and I have uncommented the LCD controller line in the Configuration.h file but I keep getting this compile error:

ultralcd.cpp:26: error: initializer-string for array of chars is too long

I appreciate any help anyone can provide.

Cheers,
Glenn

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 11/23/2013 03:52AM by Chexfxdx.
Re: Help required with Marlin and Full Graphics LCD
November 23, 2013 02:36AM
Problem solved!!

For anyone else who stumbles upon the error I listed above, I just changed these lines in the Configuration.h file

#define ULTRA_LCD
#ifdef DOGLCD // Change number of lines to match the DOG graphic display
#define LCD_WIDTH 128 //( I changed this from 20 - Glenn)
#define LCD_HEIGHT 64 // (I changed this from 5 - Glenn)

Yeah, yeah, I know... it actually tells you to do that in the second line, but for someone who is overly cautious because of lack of programming skills, I even amazed myself this time grinning smiley

Cheers,
Glenn
Re: Help required with Marlin and Full Graphics LCD [Solved]
December 05, 2013 09:33AM
Helo, You said you found intructions on this forum for help with setting up the lcd. Can you tell me where. I have been searching and cannot find them anywhere. Thanks.
December 05, 2013 05:38PM
Hi jaxonday,