Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Duet Firmware in Eclipse

Posted by Superman6424 
Duet Firmware in Eclipse
February 25, 2015 01:05PM
I've been trying to build the existing RepRapFirmware for Duet without any luck. I'm a pretty big newbie to coding on this scale, so assume my prior knowledge is minimal at best! winking smiley

Short version:
When I go to build, I'm getting g++ errors saying:
arm-none-eabi-g++: error: '-DUSB_MANUFACTURER=Unknown': No such file or directory
arm-none-eabi-g++: error: '-DUSB_PRODUCT=Arduino Due': No such file or directory
make: *** [GCodes.cpp.o] Error 1

The Problems tab will also highlight an Error 5

Long version:
I followed this guide to get myself set up:
[blog.think3dprint3d.com]

Everything went swimmingly until I needed to compile the project, at which point I needed make, and followed the instructions here:
[forum.arduino.cc]
Which led me to add the "make" directory to PATH under Eclipse project preferences->C/C++ Build->Environment-> PATH, and to Advanced System Settings->Environment Variables->System Variables-> PATH
My system had some issues getting access to this path, so I changed the Program Files security settings and ran Eclipse as Admin.

Now when I build I get: