Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

is this just my perception or does this printquality bite

Posted by terramir 
is this just my perception or does this printquality bite
January 31, 2012 12:54PM
Hi folks is it just me or are these prints of poor quality, seems to me like the layer's are not fused right,

and there seems some warping going on what are the things that have been done wrong here since,
I've seen pictures of much better prints I would like your feedback.
Mind you I'm a noob and I bought these parts off eBay.
I want to know what was done wrong here so when I'm up and running I can avoid the same problems.
Any comments would be welcome
terramir
PS I also attached them on the bottom in case they don't load right
Attachments:
open | download - Wades_ext2.JPG (95.1 KB)
open | download - wades_ext1.JPG (126.3 KB)
Re: is this just my perception or does this printquality bite
January 31, 2012 01:13PM
Too fast
Too hot (in bridges)
poorly tuned PWOT in solid infill?

... just guessing...

but dimension still OK to put in the bolts 'n bearings.
January 31, 2012 02:21PM
so I was right the quality is poor, question what is PWOT, others feel free to elaborate.
terramir
January 31, 2012 02:41PM
The main bracket looks like you printed it standing up, whereas it should be printed lying down of the large flat side.

There shouldn't be any gaps between the solid infill lines. The flow rate is too low for those.

[www.hydraraptor.blogspot.com]
January 31, 2012 07:26PM
well I did not print it I got it off eBay I'm asking because I want to learn
terramir
January 31, 2012 09:37PM
Looks like you've learned a lot already sad smiley

How not set up your machine
How not to print a wades block
How not to adjust your bed
How not to setup a slicing program
How not to set your temperature
How not to buy parts off Ebay without a good accompanying closeup picture.
That's disgusting. Can you send that puppy back?
January 31, 2012 10:37PM