Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Bed Auto Leveling.. check this out

Posted by AlexBorro 
Re: Bed Auto Leveling.. check this out
December 24, 2013 07:12PM
Enlightx
any one finding they are getting lots of servo chatter?

iv tried shielding cable still get gitter. iv had to use an external 5v supply as the gitter is taking too much strain on the 5v line of the arudino and voltage regulator is getting too hot and crashing 5V line to atmega chip.

also what are people using for servos currently? would be interested in getting one that no one has issues with.

TGY-1800A servo and the 7805 voltage regulator works well and is cheap.

[regpye.com.au]
"Experience is the mother of all knowledge." --Leonardo da Vinci
December 24, 2013 08:47PM
jwd
Hi Everyone,

I have a RUMBA board and my servo voor the auto bed leveling feature is delivered tomorrow. Does anyone know how to connect the servo to the RUMBA board?
(I can find a ground and a 5 V pin on the board but where must i connect the third pin?

Hi look here : [reprap.org] you'v got the wirring of EXP3 you can use PMW1 or PMW2 , try and say me , because i want meke the auto level on my Roxanne to winking smiley
December 24, 2013 10:24PM
I've tried several servos. None of them have created issues for the Mega 5V regulator.
December 24, 2013 10:29PM
uncle_bob
I've tried several servos. None of them have created issues for the Mega 5V regulator.

The last machine that I just built yesterday I just shorted the 5v and the VVC pins together using a jumper link.
It is working fine, no problems. Still using a TGY-1800A servo, they seem to be good and only cost $3.99.

Bought the servos from HobbyKing, cheaper to buy in a 3 pack.

[regpye.com.au]
December 25, 2013 01:46AM
Works good Alex, I have fitted it to a few printers now and they all work fairly good.

One problem that someone may have worked out better than me is how to successfully attach the micro switch to the servo.