Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Problem with configuration

Posted by Snake05 
Problem with configuration
May 28, 2014 09:31AM
Hey Guys,

so I am a complete newbie in this whole 3d-Printing thing and i have no clue on how to solve my problem right now, so im hoping there
is someone who can answer me my probably really stupid questions. I ordered a Kit of a Prusa I3 and i assembled it. So far everything
works as it should, and i am really happy with that printer, but i have a huge problem configuring...
Since i have the Sanguinololu 1.3 and i ordered it with the pre installed marlin software i have really no idea how a configuration works...
And maybe i am too stupid, but i cant find a guide on the internet that answeres me my first and most important question... Where is that
configuration.h file everyone talks about... and how am i supposed to open it...? Isnt it on my Sanguinololu? And if yes how am i supposed to
get it from there, change it and then upload it again?
The reason why im asking this, is because my z-axis seem to not move for the right amount... i printed the test cube and it was not even close
to 1mm high... its more like... 7mm.... and sometimes when printing the nozzle just wipes through the last layers and i have to stop the printing
cuz its jetzt messing everything up... so how can i tell my zaxis to move up more... id really appreciate some help.. cuz im going crazy on thissmiling smiley
Re: Problem with configuration
June 12, 2014 01:14AM
I'm no expert but I don't think there is a way to extract firmware from your board. You'll either need to ask your supplier to send you the pre-configured firmware so you can tweak it, or download the standard Marlin and modify that.
Anonymous User
June 12, 2014 02:54AM