Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

help with prusa i3 build

Posted by mrtwilight 
help with prusa i3 build
November 16, 2014 04:15PM
hi does anyone live in the buckinghamshire area that could come around and help me with finalising my prusa i3 build i am happy to pay for your time

thanks

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 11/16/2014 04:16PM by mrtwilight.
Re: help with prusa i3 build
November 17, 2014 01:01AM
Post your problems and question here on the forum, there is a lot off people out here who want to help you.
December 09, 2014 09:04PM
go to bq site (spain)
search for prusa i3
get all the instruction manuals, they are devided by steps and in english and very explicit.
you got there everything to construct your prusa i3
for the heat bed you will have in this forum all the help you need. i'm in portugal so i can't help you in person. i would if i could and for free.
December 16, 2014 04:53PM
Hello I am also new to 3d printers but I have some experience in electronics, and I started to build a printer after prusa i3 build manual. I have the first biggest issue: I want to wire the end-stops for Prusa I3 rework and I don't know the schematic for that I just sow that 3 wires are connected => important to connect in right order. the switch has one pin common one normally closed and one normally opened. I don't know the order.
And another question I want to use stepper motors from old saved from old printers and the wiring of the motors with 6 pin stepers (unipolar steppers) but if I use them like: coil-end coil-end it is an bipolar stepper, it is OK?
Thank You!
Attachments:
open | download - endstop.jpg (12.5 KB)
open | download - ramps.jpg (143.2 KB)
open | download - Microswitch.jpg (265.3 KB)
open | download - coils.jpg (5.5 KB)
December 17, 2014 03:56AM
Hi, are these the endstops you have?
If so, you can leave one GND wire disconnected. Vcc goes to "+" on the board, GND to "-" and S to "s"
Attachments:
open | download - 4.jpg (67.9 KB)