Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Profounddevices Mendel RepStrap

Posted by spacexula 
Re: Profounddevices Mendel RepStrap
April 13, 2010 08:09AM
The x-bar KrisC posted ..http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:2196 + the Wade extruder parts..

That should be enough to build the complete X-axis.

At least I guess. I am not an expert on this :-)

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 04/13/2010 08:10AM by mhensen.
April 13, 2010 08:17AM
mhensen needs these parts for his x-axis. Should be much cleaner models than james's
April 13, 2010 08:21AM
plus the wade extruder section.

Otherwise I have an x-axis and a hot end.. but no way to push the filament through the plastruder..

Or do I do this by hand :-)

But I think the biggest need is for the Wade extruder.. Mounting it someway to slide on the rods can't be to difficult.

I just got a message that my hot end will be shipping tomorrow.

Now I have build the mendel, tested the cnc board and noticed I also am missing the end stops.. Guess a new trip to the electro store. But the steppers moved and the table slided, the x-bar raised and lowered.. So No I can tune this in the comping 2 weeks with a pen mounted on the x to see how precise I can get it.

But all in all, I still like the machine and do not regret the buy of it,(I am also in the 350 batch), just a pitty not all parts are there, but I guess this is all in the process of starting something new!

With kind regards

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 04/14/2010 02:50AM by mhensen.
April 15, 2010 07:38AM
Hi all,

First of all I have to apologize to James Villeneuve because I finally received my long awaited package!!. I got a mail on the 17 of march stating that it was on it's way, I guess that caused a wrong perception as the package was eventually send on the 30th of march.. While I was counting on that 30th to arrive.

So my James I apologize for the missing x-bar and extruder.

with kind regards,

Michael
April 15, 2010 07:54AM
@spacexula