Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

DIY Powder Bed Printer for Sale

Posted by derletztename 
DIY Powder Bed Printer for Sale
August 24, 2018 04:33AM
Years ago I wanted to develop a powder based metal printer and build a plattform for the laser head development. Then I did my master thesis at the Fraunhofer institute for laser technics and experienced a bad accident with metal powders. Therefore I ended my intentions with powder based metal printing and turned to wire printing.

Nevertheless the development base, I've build, is finished and can be used for other powder based printing experiments/development. As printing head could a laser (SLS/SLM) or a ink jet (3DP) be used.
I had build the focus (https://ytec3d.com/focus/) and everything than the printing head is done and should still be working.

I want to sell this base (getting space is more important than money) to get some room back in my workshop. Anyone interested to get a cheap base for powder based printing?

It is in germany, near Bonn/Cologne, I guess it can be shipped easily. I also have some steel batch (different grain sizes for experimenting) powders I could give away.
I also can pass pictures and documentations (master project documentation) from my early trials. I printed some primitive beam like figures from steel.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 08/25/2018 04:11AM by derletztename.
Re: DIY Powder Bed Printer for Sale
August 28, 2018 12:06PM
I'll add a laser driver prototype with plans how it has been developed. I remember the driver to be very energy efficient...it has been some time since we build it though
VDX
August 28, 2018 01:42PM
Hi Paul,

can you add some pictures? - should rise more interest winking smiley

Depending on your preference - eventually something for our "bartering circle" ...

Viktor
--------
Aufruf zum Projekt "Müll-freie Meere" - [reprap.org] -- Deutsche Facebook-Gruppe - [www.facebook.com]

Call for the project "garbage-free seas" - [reprap.org]