Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

pronterface problem

Posted by GITRDUN 
pronterface problem
July 07, 2013 06:23PM
I'm trying to slice with skeinforge and then load the g code with pronterface. Pronterface is giving errors when loading the g code saying codes aren't recognized and such. I'm new to skeinforge so I am not sure what's going on and having a hard time finding info on my problem.
Re: pronterface problem
July 08, 2013 08:01AM
the information you have available is pretty limited, but did you check the file extension? Otherwise check the settings in the export tab of skeinforge.
July 08, 2013 08:59AM
I did get it to go finally. Im not sure what changed but it did take it. Got one good print then the next print was moving at like .5mm/sec towards the bed center after homing to start the print and was all out of whack. Couldnt get it to slice correct again, will try some more tonight. I like having all the options but the descriptions are so weird its difficult to know what changes what.
September 25, 2013 08:24PM
I am trying to do the same thing. I am suing Skeinforge 50 to generate gcode. I then load it into Pronterface. I get a lot of unknown command errors and checksum errors. Here is an example:

echo:Unknown command:"N0 ()*78"
echo:Unknown command:"N1 () start.gcode ()*84"
echo:Unknown command:"N3 ()*98"
echo:Unknown command:"N4 ( skeinforge gcode )*61"
echo:Unknown command:"N5 ( 12.03.14 )*112"
Error:No Checksum with line number, Last Line:5
Resend:6
echo:Unknown command:"119"

The first five errors, the ones noted as N0-N5, are all on the first 6 lines of the gcode file. These lines are all comments. I don't understand why the Marlin Firmware on my printer would try and parse the comments. I don't know whey I am getting checksum errors.

Can anyone help? I would really like to print using skeinforge. I can get slicer to work but it is not as good ant creating support material as skeinforge. Anyone?
September 25, 2013 08:30PM