Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

windows 10

Posted by johnmbasic 
windows 10
August 04, 2015 10:25AM
hi I am new to 3d printing and just upgraded my backup pc to windows 10 , anybody upgrade yet with a prusa i3 mendel printer..if you did , did you have any issues with the programs for the printer.
any ideas suggestions would be of get help..no I haven't printed any thing yet with it just got it .
thanks have fun enjoy life..if ya get caught blame the dog

johnmbasic
Re: windows 10
December 21, 2015 12:45PM
I am glad you started the thread. I was just about to do the same for Windows 10.

I have a Replikeo Prusa i3 since November. My previous laptop was Win7 Pro. The printer and computer worked beautifully together.
The laptop died and I bought a new laptop with Windows 10. Pronterface saw the aurdino mega 2560 based printer in one session to print a test.
Now the device manager shows nothing at all.
I have searched the net and found some serious digital signature issues.
Alot of fixes stated to change the cable. Really? I ask.
What have you found that worked.
Thanks.

We two are at the forefront of this issue.
The masses will soon chime in.
December 21, 2015 02:03PM
Here is what looks like start...
Administrator
December 21, 2015 11:23PM
It gets worse:
Windows hoser
December 22, 2015 03:25AM
Try updating your Arduino installation. You probably need more recent versions of the drivers.

Large delta printer [miscsolutions.wordpress.com], E3D tool changer, Robotdigg SCARA printer, Crane Quad and Ormerod

Disclosure: I design Duet electronics and work on RepRapFirmware, [duet3d.com].
December 22, 2015 11:50AM
dc42
Try updating your Arduino installation. You probably need more recent versions of the drivers.

Did this last night to no avail. The problem is deep in Microsoft. I did a print test prior to some updates.
They are moving towards digitally signed devices which Arduino is/was or wont be part of. Who knows.