Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

SD card printing

Posted by enob 
SD card printing
October 04, 2011 05:48PM
Is there a wiki or some sort of information on SD card printing anywhere? I have been looking all over. I have the Sanguinololu electronics (1.2). I saw the post above with the MicroSD card adapter (Gravitech). If I set that up how do I get it to print from the SD card? Does it have to be loaded on there a specific way? What file format does the SD card have to be? Any specific naming conventions?

Thanks all for your help. I just about have all the parts and I am hoping to put it together this weekend! smiling smiley
Re: SD card printing
October 05, 2011 07:00AM
I have no experience with SD card printing, but I've seen that pronterface has some buttons to do that :

Re: SD card printing
October 06, 2011 12:10AM
Pronterface SD card printing

1. Load file button for .stl Skeining or .gcode loading to Pronterface.
2. SD upload button to your SD micro card (slow). OR pull the card out of SL and copy the gcode (8.3 format) file to the microSD from PC to the card. Place the card back to SL.
3. SD print button to select file from SL microSD that you want to print.
SD card doesn't work
October 10, 2011 08:58AM
Hello,

I use Ramps 1.3 with SD-Ramps from RepRapWorld. Problem, SD-Ramps doesn't work. I installed Kliments firmware and enabled SDSUPPORT.
LED doesn't shine and Printrun says that SD int fails. We checked power with multimeter, but there is no power on the small board.
Has anyone an idea what I can do, or is some more information needed?

Thanks

Klaus

PS: I use a Shapercube 2.0 with Arduino Mega 2560 and Ramps 1.3 with Kliment-Sprinter-f832569 Firmware.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 10/10/2011 09:01AM by kkberg.
Re: SD card doesn't work
March 01, 2013 06:48AM