Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Sanguinololu v1.3b

Posted by Sniper4395 
Sanguinololu v1.3b
August 30, 2012 03:56PM
Hello everyone,

For the lazy readers out there I'll paraphrase by saying that I cant get Sprinter to compile for the Sanguinololu board v1.3b found on reprap.me.

A little background. I'm a bit of a newbie with no electronics or engineering background save for building my own gaming PCs for the last decade or so. Actually I'm a security officer for a living if that tells you anything. About a year ago I built a Printrbot just as the STL files were released to the public and assembled it using pictures of the completed project from the main website. At the time I had RAMPS 1.4 and everything was running smoothly save for the horrible calibration job, but I digress... About 6 months ago I started having major issues with my electronics and after much trial and error purchased the 1.3b board as a replacement. One thing led to another and it became a forgotten project over the last 6 months.

Now that I am picking it up again I'm finding it impossible to get Sprinter to compile for the new board. Everything connects right, idle LED is on, drivers are installed and working properly, Sanguino definitions have been added to Arduino library, Sanguino is selected from board menu, correct COMM port has been selected, config file has been edited properly (will post it by 9/1/12,) no response from obvious bug fixes or different versions of Sprinter.

Tried the fix:

Sd2Card.cpp
#include --> #include
SdFat.h
void write(uint8_t b); --> size_t write(uint8_t b);
SdFile.h
#include --> #include
void SdFile::write(uint8_t b) { --> size_t SdFile::write(uint8_t b)
{
Sprinter.h
#include --> #include
Which is a workaround for using Sprinter with Arduino v1.0 that was a nice fix for when I used RAMPS 1.4

In this thread:
[forums.reprap.org]